TO BE APPROVED BY MEMBERSHIP AT 2020 ANNUAL MEETING **DRAFT**

Minutes of the 9/21/19 Annual Meeting of the Members & Election of the Mountain Valley Association

Held at Quail Valley Water District, 24750 Sand Canyon Rd, Tehachapi

- 1. Registration from 1:45 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.
- 2. **Board members present**: Randy Hardenbrook, President; Joan Tyer, Secretary; Rita Leonard, Treasurer; Karl Schlitz, Director. **Absent**: Patt Birley, V-President. **Members in attendance**: Bill Gerring, Jean Grodewald, Kathy Nelson, Marion & Liam O'Neill, Marcelina Saiz, Yvette Boren, Audrey Johnston, Liz Kachmar
- 3. Meeting opened 2:00 p.m. Quorum not achieved. Motion by Kathy Nelson to adjourn for a short period and reconvene, 2nd by Liam O'Neill. Motion carried unopposed. Meeting called to order by President Hardenbrook again at 2:15 p.m. Quorum achieved (50 ballots).
- 4. President Hardenbrook announced Yvette Boren was appointed by the MVA Board of Directors to serve as Inspector of Election to collect the ballots and tabulate the votes.
- 5. Nominations from the floor were opened, none made.
- 6. Voting final call for ballots. Joan Tyer motioned to close voting, 2nd by Jean Grodewald. Motion carried unopposed.
- 7. Open forum comments/concerns:

President Hardenbrook gave a brief report on the previous year and projects for the upcoming year. Bill Gerring gave a short report on the repair of the wash crossing on Sand Canyon. It is to commence October 2, 2019.

Questions/concerns raised by members included the unauthorized digging on Horseshoe by a survey company hired by a member; who actually has the right to ingress/egress Tract 3312 via Fernhill (open to public though privately owned by MVA); the condition of Sunview at Agate Court; status of unpaid assessments.

8. Announcement of Election Results:

Two write-in votes for Rita Leonard

Minutes of September 15, 2018 Annual Meeting - Approved.

Amended Bylaws – **Approved**

Special Assessment – Approved by votes submitted – but did not meet quorum requirement for Special Assessment (90%)

Recall of Director Schiltz and appointment of Jean Grodewald as replacement - Approved

9. Motion to adjourn by Joan Tyer, 2nd Yvette Boren. Meeting adjourned @ 3:10 p.m.

Approved as written: Y N	
Joan Tyer, Secretary	