MOUNTAIN VALLEY ASSOCIATION

11408 Halter Drive Tehachapi, CA 93561 (661) 825-4MVA

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS OF MOUNTAIN VALLEY ASSOCIATION

Held on Saturday, November 18th, 2023, at 9:00 AM in the Quail Valley Water District office, 24750 Sand Canyon Road, Tehachapi, CA.

- I. Registration 9:00 am.
- II. Call to Order 9:15 am.
 President Payne called the meeting to order at 9:15.
- III. Introduction of Inspector of Election. President Payne introduced Rita Leonard, a member of MVA as Inspector of Election with member Pat Birley assisting.
- IV. Certificate of Mailing/Record Date.
- V. Quorum. A quorum of Members not present and ballots received (26) do not represent a quorum of members.
- VI. Purpose of Meeting. President Payne informed those present that the purpose of the meeting was for the election of Directors and other business as may be appropriate.
- VII. Approval of September 18, 2021, Annual Meeting Minutes. As a quorum was not present, no action was taken.
- VIII. Introduction of Current Board. President Payne led an introduction of the current Directors.
 - IX. Introduction of Candidates. President Payne announced the members running for election to open director seats.
 - X. Commence Voting/Close Balloting. President Payne announced that the time for receiving ballots is closed and instructed the Inspector of Election to tabulate ballots.
 - XI. Open Forum. President Payne opened the floor for members comments.
- XII. Board Member Reports. None.
- XIII. Announcement of Elected Board of Directors and IRS Ruling.

MOUNTAIN VALLEY ASSOCIATION

11408 Halter Drive Tehachapi, CA 93561 (661) 825-4MVA

Inspector of Election announced that 26 ballots were received and that Susan Haley and Eric Hvinden each received 25 votes for election to director positions. President Payne announced that Susan Haley and Eric Hvinden, having received a majority of ballots cast, were elected to the Board of Directors with Director Eric Hvinden replacing Director Marcie Hvinden who has submitted her resignation from the Board, and Director Haley remaining in her position as Director. As no other members were nominated, the remaining three directors, Hardenbrook, Payne, and Smith, will remain in their positions until replaced. President Payne further announced that since a quorum was not meet, the remaining ballot items cannot be decided at this time.

XIV. Adjourn to Organizational Session Meeting. There being no further business before the Members, the Meeting of Members was adjourned at 9:36.

I attest this is a true and complete copy of the minutes of the annual meeting of the members as read and approved at the annual meeting of the members on _____, 2024

, Secretary/Treasurer